January 3, 2008

  • What do you like the most about yourself?

    This question is a bit hard for me to answer because I often focus on my weaknesses as a person. But one thing I do like about myself is that I generally try to be compassionate with people who seem to be hurting. In highschool for example I often tried to befriend the kids that were made fun of. Of course there is more I could have done and still can do as far as standing up to bullies, but overall I think I usually try to stand up for the little guy, having felt like an outsider myself at times.

    Is it easier for you to focus on your strengths or your weaknesses?

    I just answered this Featured Question, you can answer it too!

Comments (7)

  • I love that trait in you, as well as anyone else who has it. It's a beautiful characteristic, because the vice versa happens more these days. I myself am an underdog supporter, and will hurt if an underprivileged person (in any way) is hurting, too.

    Stay the way you are in this respect!

  • Oh ya, I forgot to add... I hurt for them because I myself was hurt when I was a teenager. It impacted me a lot.

  • What a noble and endearing quality you have listed here.
    I'm sure it will serve you well in life.

  • I always tried to stick up for the guys that were strange or outcasts. I always felt compassion towards those that were small because I remeber feeling the same way

  • I think in general it's easier to focus on the weaknesses because they are ever present and sometimes plaguing.

  • It's way easier to focus on my shortcomings, for sure...

    And for the record, you're one of the most compassionate, sweet people I know.

  • Woah this blog is great i like studying your articles. Stay up the great paintings! You realize, many people are looking round for this info, you could help them greatly.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *