December 19, 2013

  • Xanga Still Has Great Potential

    In my last post, I ranted about some of the negative aspects of Xanga 2.0. However, in this post, I want to emphasize the good things about Xanga 2.0. First, I find that it's a very smooth and reliable platform. I find that everything feels more polished, more cohesive and simply less confusing than Xanga 1.0. I also find that Xanga has done a great job of maintaining old posts and transferring them to this new platform (no easy task). These are great things to build on. Of course, it is still my hope that Xanga puts together some sort of front page. But this should be obvious to the Xanga staff, and my guess is that they're working on it. I also think it is imperative that Xanga becomes free again, if they want to ever seriously be considered as a viable option for most people. In other words, why pay for something that Blogger and many other sites offer for free?

Comments (60)

  • hey ti's been a while since i've been here but I may start up again... then again. its been a while since you where last on here :)

  • Wow, awesome weblog format! How long have you ever
    been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The total
    look of your site is great, as neatly as the content!

  • Informative article, exactly what I was looking for.

  • Thanks for any other great article. Where else may just anyone get that type of
    info in such a perfect approach of writing? I've a presentation subsequent week, and
    I'm on the look for such information.

  • Excellent goods from you, man. I've understand your stuff
    prior to and you're just too fantastic. I really like what you've
    got right here, certainly like what you're stating and
    the best way wherein you are saying it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it sensible.

    I can not wait to learn much more from you. That is actually a tremendous website.

  • I am not sure where you're getting your info, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more
    or understanding more. Thanks for great information I
    was looking for this info for my mission.

  • Now I am going away to do my breakfast, once having my breakfast coming
    yet again to read more news.

  • Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.I will ensure that
    I bookmark your blog and will eventually come back in the
    future. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great work, have
    a nice afternoon!

  • I got this website from my friend who told me on the topic of this web page and now this time I am visiting this website and reading very informative
    articles or reviews here.

  • Ahaa, its fastidious dialogue about this article here at this website, I have
    read all that, so now me also commenting at this place.

  • What's up it's me, I am also visiting this website regularly,
    this web site is in fact nice and the viewers are in fact sharing pleasant thoughts.

  • WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by searching for Achilles Pain

  • This piece of writing is actually a fastidious one it helps new
    the web users, who are wishing for blogging.

  • Wow, fantastic weblog layout! How long have you ever been running
    a blog for? you made running a blog glance easy.
    The total glance of your site is wonderful, let alone the content!

  • Hi there to every one, the contents present at this site are actually amazing for people
    experience, well, keep up the good work fellows.

  • I was recommended this website by my cousin.
    I'm not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed
    about my trouble. You're wonderful! Thanks!

  • We are a gaggle of volunteers and starting a brand new scheme in our community.

    Your website provided us with useful info to work on. You've performed a formidable task and
    our entire neighborhood can be grateful to you.

  • Hi! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I'd
    figured I'd ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing
    a blog article or vice-versa? My site discusses
    a lot of the same topics as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each
    other. If you are interested feel free to shoot me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the way!

  • I was suggested this website by my cousin. I am not sure
    whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about
    my trouble. You are amazing! Thanks!

  • Have you ever considered writing an e-book or
    guest authoring on other sites? I have a
    blog centered on the same subjects you discuss and would really like to have you share some
    stories/information. I know my subscribers would enjoy your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send
    me an e-mail.

  • Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thank you, However
    I am experiencing troubles with your RSS. I don't understand the reason why
    I am unable to join it. Is there anybody else getting the same
    RSS issues? Anyone that knows the solution will you kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

  • Good info. Lucky me I came across your website by accident
    (stumbleupon). I've bookmarked it for later!

  • I don't even know the way I stopped up here, however I assumed this publish was once great.
    I do not understand who you might be however certainly you are going to a famous blogger if
    you are not already. Cheers!

  • I really like it when people come together and share thoughts.
    Great website, keep it up!

  • of course like your website however you need to check the spelling on several of your posts.
    Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very
    bothersome to inform the reality however I
    will surely come again again.

  • Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I'm trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it's the blog.
    Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

  • I got this web page from my buddy who told me concerning this web page and at the moment this
    time I am visiting this website and reading very informative content here.

  • Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I'm impressed!
    Extremely useful information specially the last part :) I care for
    such info a lot. I was seeking this certain info for a long time.

    Thank you and best of luck.

  • I'm gone to tell my little brother, that he should also
    pay a visit this website on regular basis to obtain updated from newest
    information.

  • Tremendous issues here. I am very satisfied to peer your article.
    Thank you so much and I am taking a look forward to contact you.

    Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  • Thank you for any other informative web site.

    Where else could I am getting that type of info written in such an ideal approach?
    I have a undertaking that I'm just now working on,
    and I've been at the glance out for such info.

  • I was more than happy to find this page. I need to to
    thank you for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it and i also have you saved to fav to look at new things on your blog.

  • Thanks for another great article. The place else may anybody get that kind
    of info in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I'm on the search for
    such information.

  • Great work! This is the kind of info that are supposed to be
    shared across the net. Disgrace on Google for no longer positioning this publish higher!
    Come on over and talk over with my website . Thank you =)

  • First of all I would like to say awesome blog! I had
    a quick question which I'd like to ask if you do not
    mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your head before
    writing. I've had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting
    my thoughts out. I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the
    first 10 to 15 minutes are lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any
    recommendations or hints? Appreciate it!

  • Your method of explaining all in this article is truly pleasant, all be able to
    effortlessly be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

  • Hi, I read your blog regularly. Your humoristic style is awesome, keep it up!

  • Yes! Finally someone writes about Bunions.

  • When I initially commented I clicked the "Notify me when new comments are added"
    checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get three emails with
    the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service?
    Thanks a lot!

  • What's up, this weekend is fastidious in support of me, for the reason that this occasion i am reading
    this fantastic educational article here at my residence.

  • If you want to improve your familiarity simply
    keep visiting this website and be updated with
    the newest news posted here.

  • When I initially left a comment I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are
    added- checkbox and from now on each time a comment is added I recieve four emails with the
    same comment. There has to be an easy method you are able to remove me from that service?
    Cheers!

  • I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it
    for you? Plz respond as I'm looking to construct my own blog and would like to find out where
    u got this from. cheers

  • Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Ball Of Foot Pain. Regards

  • I have been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind of space .
    Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site.
    Reading this information So i'm glad to show that I have a very
    good uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I such a
    lot surely will make sure to don?t put out of your mind this site and provides it a glance regularly.

  • Very good article. I will be facing a few of these issues as well..

  • It's truly very complex in this full of activity life to listen news
    on TV, thus I just use world wide web for that reason, and
    obtain the most up-to-date information.

  • You really make it appear so easy with your presentation however I to find this
    matter to be really something which I believe
    I might never understand. It seems too complicated and
    extremely huge for me. I am looking ahead in your subsequent submit, I'll attempt to get the dangle
    of it!

  • Good write-up, I’m normal visitor within your site, maintain in the excellent function, and It will be a normal visitor to get a lengthy time.

  • I have read so many articles concerning the blogger lovers
    but this post is in fact a nice post, keep it up.

  • My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was entirely right.

    This post truly made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had
    spent for this information! Thanks!

  • Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more
    than just your articles? I mean, what you say is
    fundamental and all. Nevertheless think
    of if you added some great graphics or video clips to give your posts more,
    "pop"! Your content is excellent but with pics and
    videos, this site could certainly be one of the very best in its niche.
    Good blog!

  • Having read this I believed it was very enlightening.
    I appreciate you finding the time and energy to put this short article together.

    I once again find myself personally spending way too much
    time both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  • Does your site have a contact page? I'm having problems locating it but, I'd like to shoot you an e-mail.

    I've got some recommendations for your blog you might
    be interested in hearing. Either way, great site
    and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  • This design is wicked! You obviously know how
    to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start
    my own blog (well, almost...HaHa!) Great job. I really loved
    what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  • Appreciate the recommendation. Let me try it out.

  • I'm gone to convey my little brother, that he should also go to
    see this webpage on regular basis to obtain updated from most recent
    news update.

  • Hey There. I found your weblog using msn. That is a very
    neatly written article. I will make sure to bookmark it
    and return to learn more of your useful information. Thank you for the post.
    I will definitely return.

  • If you would like to take much from this piece of writing then you have to apply
    these methods to your won webpage.

  • Spot on with this write-up, I seriously think this web site needs far more attention. I'll probably be returning to see more, thanks for the info!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *