May 21, 2006

  • I got this from Cynara Jane...

    Your Linguistic Profile::
    80% General American English
    10% Upper Midwestern
    5% Midwestern
    0% Dixie
    0% Yankee

    And here's some more corniness from http://pacprod.com/jokes.pl...

    Thanksgiving Day was approaching, and a family had received a Thanksgiving card with a painting of a pilgrim family on its way to church. Grandma showed the card to her small grandchildren, observing, "The pilgrim children liked to go to church with their mothers and fathers."

    "Oh, yeah?" her grandson replied, "so why is their dad carrying that rifle?"


    Do you go to church or any other religious service?  If so, how often?


    Poll Results

    - The results for my "Ice Age 2" poll were 4 people agreeing with Al Gore, 4 people disagreeing with Al Gore, and 2 in the middle.  So it was split pretty evenly. 
     

Comments (9)

  • thanks for the happy birthday wishes. it was good. :)
    i can't believe how big michaela is getting. she's darling.
    and why you gotta go leaving this cubs rule crap on my site? if the cubs ruled, they probably wouldn't have lost 6-1 and 7-0 to the sox. in addition, their catcher wouldn't have sucker punched our player in the face.

  • :) RYC: You're pretty awesome, too, yo! (That's too cute! :giggle: )

  • I guess you have no yank in you at all

  • RYC: LOL I thought you had double posted the same comment so I deleated the last one. Then CynaraJane points out there was an extra line. Its the background, easy to miss things. Sorry about that. Good to see you have normal desires!

    Hmmmm....I will have to check this one out later.

  • Did you see what your friend wrote on my xanga? :)

  • Nice to hear from you Pete:) I am doing Okay and just kinda busy these days...thanks for asking:) Hope things keep going well for you and may God bless:giggle: <--i love this funny face..hehehehehe:wave:

  • I was a good time, Ike and Rachel (you met Ike Friday night, not sure if you were there when Rachel stopped by) brought Minic again and we had a fun time teaching them to play Munchkin Fu. Rachel picked up on it pretty quick, I knew she'd like it. Funny, for "dinner" people brought Popeye's fried chicken, Taco Bell's tacos, and (some Chinese place I forget where) Chinese rice and beef. Haha. We were very well-rounded last night! Jack brought over the Flight of teh Navigator and we were going to watch that but Munchkin took longer than expected, but when does that NOT happen? Haha.

  • Wow! Show appreciation you! I repeatedly sought after to engrave on my website impressive comparable that. Container I assume a fragment of your post to my website?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *