October 6, 2006

  • Featured Content

    Well, I was looking at my Xanga footprints today and I noticed some strange footprints from a far away land.  And so I went to Xanga’s main page and sure enough, there I was, dominating the featured content page.  Numero uno…

    43 Visit pedrothepoet's Xanga Site!

    You Are 56% Open You are a fairly open person, but you also…
    Total eProps: 34 | Total Comments: 18
    Posted by pedrothepoet – 10/5/2006 at 4:38 PM

    Ok… so I wasn’t quite #1, but I’m excited to be on there at all.  Many thanks for your comments.   


    And I thought this was pretty funny…

    adam and eve

    Which reminds me, I definitely need to clean up my room.


    Is your room a mess?


Comments (41)

  • you’re welcome, if I gave any

  • I take it you are just the man!!

  • Wow, featured content!

    RYC:  They have agree to take my Federal and State returns then take a payment once a month.  They may or may not levee my accounts, they can’t promise anything, its base on how they feel that morning.  I can negotiate removing all penalies if I pay all first.  I have heard a good lawyer can fix this quick enough.  In the mean time they are going through every return I ever filed to maximize there returns.  No matter how much they take the balance never changes.  I hoping this changes also.

  • Good for you for making FC! My room is a bit messy at the moment, with no sign of improving tonight!

  • my room is always a mess, its like its identity

  • I think that’s originally how I saw your site. My room isn’t horribly messy, but it’s not terribly organized either. I tend to be a stacker with papers. I was a cleaner person when I had roommates.

  • : wink : nope, my rooms clean. -laura-

  • I’ve been getting footprints from Hong Kong, and I haven’t the slightest idea why. Where are yours from?
    –Mr. H20

  • Hello Pete,
    I like your site. You worked hard to make it simple yet elegant. I see that you have many observations here!
    I like to write articles about God and religion on my site. I want to help people to really get to know God, especially in these troubled times. Jesus gave us a message of hope that is in the Bible: 14 When the good news about the kingdom has been preached all over the world and told to all nations, the end will come. (Matthew 24:14) (CEV) I hope you get a chance to look at them.

  • RYC to Twitter: Don’t be embarrassed. We all make mistakes. Hindsight is 20/20.

  • My room is devestated.

  • Hi, thanks for the comment! Congrats on the featured content : biggrin :

  • WOOT!  congrats!

    My room is NOT a mess for once, because we had roomchecks! hahaha

  • not my room, but the rest of the house is :)

  • Wow, featured content…that’s GREAT!!!hehehe…: laugh :

  • RYC: I didn’t spend too much…well, maybe $10 too much. I got called in to work today, so I was actually tired by the time I was able to shop. That was probably a good thing. Did you get a car this weekend?

  • my room is not as messy as before since i don’t have many papers scattering around. congrats for being on the featured page!

  • We should all get a shot at FC.  I had my glory days there years ago.  Time for others to take a ride on that fickle roller-coaster.

  • I noticed your comment on a blog sharing about xanga updates. I liked your simple yet full messaged comment the was very creative. It made me curious to see what other creativity you have. Your site then really made me smile seeing your are one with faith in the same heavenly Father and share it with a sense of humor!!!!  Yes, I need to clean my room also. Very cute cartoon!

  • pete…..oh pete……where are you???????????

  • Nice! I’m glad you have a Twitter badge on your Xanga! (I work at Twitter).

  • When I checked for you on the featured page, it was all full of anoerexic girls. You had left the building.

    My room was a mess up until about an hour ago, when I cleaned it!

  • : biggrin :

    YAY! congrats!

    Thought I would do a random visit!

    Peace, Denny

    : wink :

  • My room hasn’t been cleaned since I started traveling… I just unload my suitcase and put clean clothes in!

  • Good for you Pete!!

    Candy

  • Funny….. pic up all of ya clothes….ehehhehe Happy monday… : laugh :

  • I guess I thought because I would only have 5 classes (as opposed to seven mostly AP classes in high school) it would be about the same workload…

    haha, ha.

    I still enjoy it though. And the new friends are great. How are you doing?

  • I disabled eprops so I couldn’t ever get on featured. I don’t want those ignorant commentwhores trampling all over my site, thanks much.

    ryc: thanks.

  • Yep! Today is Columbus day. I don’t think many people have the day off, but Panasonic does. I thought it was a government holiday, but my dad works for the government and he didn’t have the day off. My room… it’s not quite unpacked yet, haha. It’s definitely tidier than my previous rooms have been though! I only use my room for sleeping and changing, so the messiest thing about it is clothes laying around everywhere. It’s like one giant closet…

  • Mine isn’t half as bad as I used to have it….lol.  I spent a considerable amount of time this summer getting it in order and organized….and I feel more at peace. ( :  Cute comic. lol

  • MESSY MESSY MESSY

  • thanks for the comment :)

    congrats on the featured content :) my room is pretty much a mess, but all I do is sleep there. Love the comic. :)

  • keep it up here u go more propz!!! : biggrin :

  • My goal before the holidays is to have a house that is in order.  At this moment I can not make that claim.

    RYC:  I have been looking at the underground homes for quite a while.  There are so many things about it that look attractive.  Yes they are brutal.

  • Huh, what? How did the show go? Yeah man!

  • Congrats on the FC!!!

    My room could be condemned by the CDC right now. I know….I should be ashamed.

  • Not today…
    But there are times…
    My room looks like a teenager’s …
    But I’m 54 years old… : laugh :

  • my room = a mess…

    but that’s ok,, no one but

    me goes in there….

    peace *~matthew~*

  • Muaghahaahahahahaha!

    Now you see my master plan!

  • hey love yhe pictures there realy good and my room not so clean: tongue :

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *