June 18, 2006

  • Nacho Libre

    In Nacho Libre, Jack Black plays a monk with a lifelong interest in becoming a professional wrestler.  This creates conflict with his fellow clergy, as fighting is considered a sin, unless one is fighting for noble reasons.  Unfortunately, "Nacho's" reasons for fighting are less than noble, and he is hard pressed to change his ways.  Nacho Libre was written and produced by the same people who directed Napoleon Dynamite, so if you were a fan of that movie, there is a chance you will like Nacho Libre.  Like Napoleon Dynamite, Nacho Libre is full of eccentric characters, corky randomness, and an awkward love story.  Though it's far too early to tell, it just may become the next cult classic.  I'd give it 4 out of 5 stars.

Comments (64)

  • it looks funny :)

    thanks for the comment...yeah i know my camera is off :P

    ~jess

  • LOL, I love Jack Black! I may have to see this one. : smile :

    RYC: Thanks, Pete. I appreciate it.

  • I've been wanting to see this one. Good to know it's funny.
    ryc: If you get the chance you should take a trip. Got any ideas?   --Tiffany

  • I love Jack Black...sounds like a funny movie.

    I love it that you do blogthings too...some of them have been so accurate about me that it's scary. Don't know how they come up with such results from some of the questions asked. You were way less sociopathic than me...lol.

  • hey

    just thought i would say hi i saw your site well comment back k bye

    -nemo

    (shannon)

  • Thanks for visiting my xanga! I like yours!

  • Um...you should sleep more and take really care Pete: laugh :Nice to hear from you and yes she is my dog...Momo: rolleyes :I love her...Have a good Monday...

  • I don't know to me it just looked kind of stupid : blink : I'm looking forward to the next pirates of the caribbean

  • Joel.... hes for what ails ya!! :) : rolleyes :

  • This movie has had me curious.  Can't wait till its on DVD

  • trevor liked the movie... it still sounds a little dumb for my money... I am saving up for superman and pirates.

    thanks for your thoughts about prayers. my poor red eye thanks you.

  • um. I saw cars today. it was an okay movie. and thxks! my exam went pretty well.

  • Sounds downright terrible...looks like I'll have to go and check it out, and kick myself for doing so directly afterwards.

  • I may wait until this one comes out on DVD. I am waiting for Pirates to ocme out.

    Hi Pete!!!

  • I really liked Napoleon, so I'm sure I'll like Nacho when I can see it..

  • Hmm... Jack Black? i have to say,the only movie I've seen him in was Orange County. But, I may have to try this one out.

  • I did like Napoleon (just can't spell his name without looking at it first...) He came to my campus last fall... but, sadness of sadness, I didn't get to see him.

  • Oh i see i see...just visit the site: unsure :hehehe^^Hope you are feeling much more better now...take care: cool :

  • haha!  nice review.  i actually want to see it.  i'm sure i'll get flack for seeing it.  haha.  o well.  i wanted to view it cause i went to a soccer camp and was made one of the head captains of the whole camp.  there was a kid named nic who was made my assitant coach.  he called me nacho libre all the time.  i was like uhh..ok..cool.  so it made me wanna see it. 

  • .::i can't WAIT to see it!

  • sweet!  i pre-ordered the cd and i'm really excited to get it.  i've been pretty big on Underoath ever since a buddy of mine and i started a hardcore show on a radio station here in town.  ever since then, i was hooked.

  • RYC: I can pick 'em, can't I? : wink : I like a lot of quotations from Mark Twain. : smile :

  • *propz*

  • I actually liked the idea of this movie until I discovered it was directed by the same group of monkeys who did Napoleon Dynamite.

    Jack Black... tsk tsk... O' how the mighty have fallen.

  • I'm hearing good things about it, too.  I LOVED Napoleon and the commercials for Nacho crack me up.  I want to see it.

  • awuh!thanks.

    xoxo

    LoNdOn

  • RYC:  If you eat it by yourself you will be hurten for sure.  I am glad I had helpers.

  • It was good and it was funny and the singing was beautiful...

    -jess

  • You know...I hope i can write in english sometime hahahahaha^^Thanks for your kind words...Have a GOOD day Pete...

  • Wow! Seems like you really enjoy it. Maybe I'll go see it.

    Have a nice week, Pete!

  • Today i spent 300 $ for platinium roulette system , i hope that i will earn my first $$
    online

  • Hello admin of this website, do you allow guest posting ?
    Please let me know, i am interested :)

  • I really like it when folks get together and share ideas.
    Great website, keep it up!

  • WOW just what I was looking for. Came here
    by searching for Heel Pads

  • Very good article. I'm going through a few of these issues as well..

  • Thanks in support of sharing such a pleasant idea, piece of writing is pleasant, thats why i have read it completely

  • I am actually glad to read this webpage posts which contains
    tons of valuable data, thanks for providing these information.

  • Thanks for some other informative site. The place else may I get
    that kind of information written in such a perfect approach?
    I've a undertaking that I'm simply now running on, and I've been on the look out for such
    information.

  • Howdy! I could have sworn I've been to this site before but after browsing through some of the articles
    I realized it's new to me. Anyways, I'm definitely pleased I stumbled upon it and I'll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

  • Have you ever thought about writing an ebook or guest authoring on other websites?

    I have a blog based on the same ideas you discuss and
    would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my viewers would
    appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested,
    feel free to send me an e mail.

  • Thanks very nice blog!

  • you're actually a excellent webmaster. The website loading pace is incredible.
    It sort of feels that you are doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork.
    you have performed a wonderful activity in this matter!

  • Wow! In the end I got a web site from where I be capable of genuinely take valuable information concerning my study
    and knowledge.

  • Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I
    provide credit and sources back to your website?

    My website is in the very same area of interest as yours
    and my users would genuinely benefit from some of the information you
    provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you.
    Regards!

  • An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a co-worker who was doing a little research
    on this. And he in fact bought me lunch because I stumbled upon it
    for him... lol. So let me reword this.... Thanks for the
    meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to talk about this topic
    here on your web page.

  • Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all folks you actually
    understand what you're speaking about! Bookmarked. Please also talk over
    with my site =). We could have a hyperlink alternate agreement between us

  • When someone writes an paragraph he/she keeps the thought of a user in his/her mind that how a
    user can be aware of it. So that's why this piece of writing is perfect.
    Thanks!

  • My spouse and I stumbled over here different web address and thought I may as
    well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to checking out your web page for a second time.

  • Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to say
    that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your weblog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing on your augment
    and even I achievement you get right of entry to persistently fast.

  • I don't even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was
    good. I do not know who you are but definitely you're going to a famous blogger if
    you aren't already ;) Cheers!

  • Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon on a daily basis.
    It's always helpful to read through content
    from other authors and use a little something from their sites.

  • You are so awesome! I don't believe I've truly read something like this before.

    So nice to find somebody with genuine thoughts on this issue.
    Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up. This website is one thing that is needed on the web,
    someone with a little originality!

  • This design is incredible! You definitely know how to keep a reader entertained.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to
    start my own blog (well, almost...HaHa!) Fantastic job.
    I really loved what you had to say, and more than that,
    how you presented it. Too cool!

  • Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

  • Excellent items from you, man. I've keep in mind
    your stuff previous to and you are just too magnificent.

    I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you're
    saying and the way through which you are
    saying it. You are making it entertaining and
    you still take care of to keep it wise. I cant wait to learn far
    more from you. This is actually a tremendous web site.

  • Excellent, what a web site it is! This blog gives useful information to us, keep it
    up.

  • It's remarkable in favor of me to have a web page,
    which is good designed for my know-how. thanks admin

  • Asking questions are truly good thing if you are not understanding anything entirely, but this paragraph
    provides good understanding even.

  • Wow, this piece of writing is nice, my sister is analyzing these things,
    thus I am going to let know her.

  • Thanks for the marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.

    I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will come back later in life.

    I want to encourage you continue your great posts, have a nice morning!

  • I don't know whether it's just me or if perhaps
    everybody else experiencing problems with your blog.

    It looks like some of the text within your posts are running off the screen. Can someone else
    please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well?
    This may be a problem with my browser because I've had this happen previously.
    Many thanks

  • It's a shame you don't have a donate button! I'd without
    a doubt donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i'll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS
    feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will talk about this
    site with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *