June 20, 2013

  • An English Lesson Gone Bad

    In addition to teaching guitar and some basketball, I am also teaching some English in China right now. To keep the English lessons fun, I often buy new English kid's books from a local Chinese bookstore. While most of the books are very good, I've noticed not all of them use proper grammar all the time. In fact, I think some of them use Google Translate sometimes.

    Last week, when reading a new book with a student, I realized I need to start "screening" kid's books. Basically the book was a funny kid's book about where to throw a booger. Yet in one line, the book called boogers "nose shit"! Unfortunately, my student ended up loving this book more than any other book, and her parents even asked me if she could borrow it!

Comments (48)

  • Reminds me of a book about poop that I saw a couple of years ago.

  • Hahaha! Nose shit haha. It's so true though hahahha!

  • Amazing! This blog looks exactly like my old one!
    It's on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Excellent choice of colors!

  • Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular post!

    It is the little changes which will make the biggest changes.
    Thanks for sharing!

  • Normally I do not read article on blogs, however I would like to say
    that this write-up very pressured me to try and do it!

    Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thank you, very
    nice post.

  • Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is wonderful,
    let alone the content!

  • I'll immediately grasp your rss as I can't to find your e-mail subscription link or e-newsletter service.

    Do you have any? Kindly allow me understand in order that I could subscribe.
    Thanks.

  • Great post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I am inspired!
    Extremely helpful info particularly the final phase :) I care for such info
    much. I was seeking this particular information for a long
    time. Thank you and good luck.

  • I visited several web pages except the audio feature for audio songs existing at
    this site is in fact marvelous.

  • Thanks for every other informative web site.
    Where else may I get that kind of info written in such
    a perfect manner? I've a challenge that I'm simply now running on,
    and I've been on the glance out for such information.

  • It's amazing designed for me to have a web page, which is good in favor
    of my know-how. thanks admin

  • Good post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon every
    day. It will always be helpful to read through
    articles from other writers and use a little
    something from other web sites.

  • Hello there I am so excited I found your website, I really found you by accident, while I was looking on Google for something else, Nonetheless
    I am here now and would just like to say thanks a
    lot for a fantastic post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at
    the minute but I have bookmarked it and also included
    your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep
    up the excellent jo.

  • magnificent issues altogether, you simply gained a new reader.
    What might you recommend about your submit that
    you simply made some days ago? Any positive?

  • This is my first time pay a quick visit at here and i am in fact impressed to read
    everthing at alone place.

  • I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites
    really nice, keep it up! I'll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later on. Cheers

  • This is very attention-grabbing, You are an excessively skilled blogger.

    I've joined your feed and look ahead to looking
    for more of your wonderful post. Additionally, I have shared your web site
    in my social networks

  • I know this site gives quality based articles and other material, is there any other site which offers such stuff in quality?

  • Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to
    assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  • Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your
    weblog and wished to say that I've really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.

    After all I'll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write
    again very soon!

  • Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other blogs?
    I have a blog based upon on the same subjects you discuss
    and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would enjoy your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

  • What's up, I would like to subscribe for this blog to get most up-to-date updates, so where can i do it please
    help out.

  • If some one wants expert view concerning blogging and site-building after that
    i propose him/her to visit this webpage, Keep up the good
    job.

  • Hi there everyone, it's my first go to see at this site, and article is in fact fruitful in favor of me, keep up posting
    these posts.

  • Hi, i think that i saw you visited my web site so i
    came to “return the favor”.I'm attempting to find things to improve my website!I
    suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  • I used to be able to find good information from your blog articles.

  • Heya i am for the primary time here. I came across this board and I in finding It truly useful &
    it helped me out a lot. I am hoping to present something
    back and aid others such as you aided me.

  • Greetings from California! I'm bored to tears
    at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break.

    I enjoy the info you present here and can't wait to take a look when I get home.

    I'm surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone ..

    I'm not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, fantastic site!

  • I'd like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this
    site. I am hoping to view the same high-grade content by
    you later on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my
    very own website now ;)

  • I always used to read paragraph in news papers but now as I am a user
    of web thus from now I am using net for content, thanks
    to web.

  • Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your content seem to be running off the screen in Opera.

    I'm not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with web browser compatibility
    but I figured I'd post to let you know. The design and style look great though!
    Hope you get the issue resolved soon. Thanks

  • I am genuinely glad to read this web site posts which carries tons of useful
    facts, thanks for providing such data.

  • Aw, this was an exceptionally nice post. Taking a few minutes
    and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say…
    I procrastinate a whole lot and don't seem to get nearly anything done.

  • Hello There. I found your weblog the use of msn. This is a very well written article.
    I'll make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of
    your useful info. Thanks for the post. I'll certainly
    return.

  • Fastidious answers in return of this query with solid arguments and explaining everything about that.

  • Hello there! This post couldn't be written any
    better! Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  • I love what you guys are up too. This sort of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the very good works guys I've incorporated you guys to
    my blogroll.

  • It's going to be ending of mine day, but before finish I am reading
    this wonderful piece of writing to increase my know-how.

  • Hey there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and
    starting a new project in a community in the same niche.

    Your blog provided us beneficial information to
    work on. You have done a wonderful job!

  • Article writing is also a fun, if you be familiar with after that you can write or else it is complex to
    write.

  • It's wonderful that you are getting thoughts from this post as
    well as from our dialogue made at this time.

  • Aw, this was an extremely good post. Spending some time and actual effort to produce a
    good article… but what can I say… I hesitate a lot
    and never manage to get nearly anything done.

  • I have been surfing online more than three hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It's pretty worth enough for me.

    Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content
    as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

  • Simply want to say your article is as surprising.
    The clarity in your post is simply cool and i can assume you are an expert on this subject.

    Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

  • Hello, I log on to your blogs like every week. Your story-telling style is awesome, keep it up!

  • Heya just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few
    of the images aren't loading correctly. I'm not sure why but I
    think its a linking issue. I've tried it in two different browsers and
    both show the same results.

  • What's up mates, fastidious paragraph and pleasant urging commented
    here, I am in fact enjoying by these.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *