May 25, 2008

  • What do you do to stay stress free?

    I'm going to try and answer this featured question in a different way by using a couple poems I've written. First, one of my favorite things to do when I get stressed is go to a local nature preserve and just get lost with my camera and spend an hour or so walking around and meditating and praying. I find that it usually helps get my mind off my worries when I'm surrounded by clean air and beautiful scenery.

    "Contemplation"

    Breathe in, breathe out,

    And take a look around.

    The grass and trees,

    Are shades of green,

    The sky's not falling now.

    Breathe in, breath out,

    And see the shades of blue,

    In sky and sea,

    And feel so free,

    There's nothing stopping you.

     

    And of course when all else fails there's caffeine.

     

    "Caffeine Buzz"

    Everything's bright and shiny.
    Feels like you're smoking nicotene.
    My blood flows faster with caffeine.

    Once I have a can or two,
    Of Pepsi, Coke or Mountain Dew,
    Everything's bright and shiny.

    But if I don't get my fix,
    I'll probably throw a fit.
    My blood flows faster with caffeine.

    Sometimes I'm cynical and lazy.
    But once chemicals come save me,
    Everything's bright and shiny.

    Here's something difficult to stop;
    A lifelong addiction to coffee and pop.
    My blood flows faster with caffeine.

    Suddenly feeling a sense of bliss.
    I wish I could always feel like this.
    Everything's bright and shiny.
    My blood flows faster with caffeine.

    I just answered this Featured Question, you can answer it too!

Comments (30)

  • Contemplation and coffee - perfect. I love both. And your poems are great, Peter. I'm no poet, but I can see what's good and what's not, and those poems with unclear meanings are the worse. Yours are very clear and simple. Nice!

  • Very nice.  I can relate!  :)

  • I really think I should be the president of your fan club Pete! You are such a bright and wholesome young fellow - it's just a privilege to be getting to know you!

    Your poem, 'Contemplation' is really beautiful. I think I will memorize it. What a great formula it contains for lowering blood pressure and other stress in a natural, healthy way.

    Thank you Pete

    David

  • PS  Your little meditational paragraph, before the poems, is easily as valuable an instruction as the poems themselves. Thank you again!

  • Same here. Contemplation and coffee.  Nirvana.  I like reading poetry, my coffee heart thanks you.

  • @FreeeVerse - Thanks for this recommendation.

  • @Grampa_David - Thanks so much for your kind words. I appreciate them. Happy Memorial Day. Pete

  • @CarmenDeBizet - Thank you for reading :)

  • @allthingsbarbara - Glad you can relate. Have a good weekend!

  • your poem is beautiful FOR ME happy memorial day!

  • @sexxihot - Thanks! Pete

  • Everything you speak may be accurate it's the things I reason
    short japan etf | best chicago bars | hotels indianapolis

  • The most part of what you verbalize is true, I deem hence
    International Travel Nursing | Juegos de Vestir Princesas | juegos carros

  • My family members always say that I am killing my time
    here at net, but I know I am getting know-how every day by reading
    such pleasant articles or reviews.

  • I go to see day-to-day a few sites and sites to read articles or reviews, but
    this blog gives quality based articles.

  • You made some good points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and found most persons will go along with with your website.

  • This is one of the best posts that I

  • I was suggested this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one
    else know such detailed about my difficulty.

    You are incredible! Thanks!

  • Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning this write-up and the rest
    of the website is also really good.

  • Every weekend i used to pay a visit this website, for the reason that i wish for enjoyment, since this this site conations actually good funny data too.

  • I'll immediately seize your rss feed as I can not to find
    your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.
    Do you've any? Kindly let me recognise so that I could
    subscribe. Thanks.

  • Hello! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization? I'm trying
    to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but
    I'm not seeing very good results. If you know of any please share.
    Cheers!

  • It's hard to come by experienced people on this topic,
    however, you seem like you know what you're talking about!
    Thanks

  • Excellent blog you have here but I was wondering if you
    knew of any community forums that cover the
    same topics discussed in this article? I'd really like to be a part of community where I can get
    responses from other knowledgeable people that
    share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please
    let me know. Appreciate it!

  • Great goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and
    you are just extremely fantastic. I actually like what you've acquired
    here, really like what you are saying and
    the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and
    you still care for to keep it smart. I cant wait to read much more from
    you. This is actually a terrific site.

  • Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I've really
    enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing on your rss feed
    and I hope you write once more soon!

  • Wow, superb blog format! How lengthy have you been blogging for?

    you make blogging look easy. The whole look of your site is
    fantastic, as neatly as the content material!

  • Hello! This post could not be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this article to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  • Hello There. I discovered your weblog the usage of msn. This is a really smartly written article.
    I'll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of
    your helpful info. Thank you for the post. I will certainly return.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *