September 22, 2006

Comments (28)

  • Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!First...yeah...hehehehe: laugh :Have a good Monday Pete...

  • ur welcome: wink :! Wow....ive never thought of comparing xangas to the worlds spirituality! smart

  • good post buddy. i had never thought about that.

  • I'd like to see a similar pie chart showing the xanga populations.

    Diversity is a good thing. I think. I think it would be un-PC of me to say otherwise.

  • I'm Christian. I don't see anything wrong with diversity.. Why else would we have freedom of religion?

  • i am also a christian.  i think diversity is a great thing!  :) have a great week pete!

  • RYC: I thought later that there must be a dulcimer in there. The first time I heard one was at a bluegrass festival in KS. It makes such a cool sound.

    I love the curiosity of your posts and that you're not afraid to bring up touchy subjects. In this case, obviously, I would love it if all were believers in Christ. However, that's just not the reality of our world. Online communities provide an opportunity to talk to people of  various faiths from all over the world. Not everyone has that opportunity where they live.We can learn from each other. God didn't say we could only talk to believers.  

  • i kept thinking.. "mmm piiiie"

  • definitely interesting.

  • I think its a good thing , people shouldnt follow the crowd in what they believe , I myself am athiest, honestly I think mostly why most ppl (adults) are christian is because thier parents were and they were never introduced to something new..I am probly not making any sense but hey I tried and btw I like ur site its full of useless info.. I love it lol

    <3 Meek

  • yep i'm part of Jesus is not a religion. I think it is a good thing for diversity, we wouldn't want everyone forced to part of a religon

  • Oh, and thanks for praying for Kristen.

  • I am sorry but I don't agree with everyone. As a Christian it is our responsability to share The Gospels "The Good News" about Jesus and what He did for mankind. I don't follow a crowd, I follow how the Lord wants me to live and it's all written in black and white. To the comment of freedom of religion...........Those are mans words, not Gods. I think diversity in some things is good, but beliefs on who is your Lord and Savior is not to me. Christian's should suround themselves with other Christians and they should share "The Word" with all who they come in contact with. There is only one God,one son, and one Holy Spirit. Jesus spent more time with sinners than HE did with anyone else. Uh oh! I'm preaching. Sorry........I just feel the love of the Holy Spirit within me and what HE has done for me is priceless. ~B

  • I think it can be both good and bad - the more varying the religions, the more problems there will be among people, though at the same time it lets people make their own decisions and not necessarily follow in their parent's footsteps. Jesus wants us to be able to make a choice, to chose him, but perhaps with all the options out there it just makes that choice all the more important, it makes it special and more endearing. Personally, I find studying the other religions interesting and it helps to create a wider world view and a more dynamic approach to sharing your faith.

  • peter- you're one of my favorite people. like, out of everyone ever. thanks.

  • Even God gave us a choice ... life or death ... although he advises us to choose life he doesn't force us to. I think diversity is good ... without it you wouldn't have an opportunity to make a choice. I believe when God created us he made a place in our hearts for Him and that each of us has had an encounter(s) with Him or many opportunities. He hopes that we will accept him ... wether we do or not is on us.

  • I think diversity makes up the everyone. So many people are different in there own way, so maybe having it that way, it is good. I say that now, but I can gurantee if any of these people approached me to take about there faith, I'd become very upset. We were made to be different, and to exress individualality, but with so many religions, and christianty being the count majority, it doesn't make me feel any better to think of how many people are missing out on our faith. The true one.

  • RD is a bad bad bad bad thing. I know that it sounds one sided. But, isn't it that most religions seem that way? When I say RD is a bad thing, I do not mean that only one religion is right. It's complicated, very complicated... In short, certainity without any proof is just hard to accept unless being raised to or brainwashed. Diversity is a great thing..but hatred among the diversed groups does not serve the purpose of the diversity...

    Despite what I said, I personally respect all religions - it's my learned behavior. :)

  • I agree with MAVicious. God does give us that choice, but freedom of religion isn't what He want's for us. Props to MAV for spelling it out like I wanted to. ~B : biggrin :

  • with diversity comes division. Division is exactly what Paul spoke against in his letter to Rome. (ps. this is for religious division only, diversity among other things does not apply)

  • I just could not depart your site prior to suggesting that I really
    enjoyed the usual info a person supply in your guests?
    Is gonna be again often in order to inspect new posts

  • My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different web address and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to finding
    out about your web page repeatedly.

  • Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins to
    protect against hackers? I'm kinda paranoid about losing everything I've worked hard on. Any suggestions?

  • whoah this blog is excellent i like studying your articles.

    Stay up the good work! You already know, many persons are hunting around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

  • I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently.

    I'm quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the
    next!

  • I have read so many posts concerning the blogger lovers except
    this post is in fact a pleasant piece of writing, keep
    it up.

  • Wow that was strange. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked
    submit my comment didn't appear. Grrrr... well I'm not writing all that over again. Anyways,
    just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  • Hello, Neat post. There is an issue together with your site in web explorer,
    could check this? IE nonetheless is the market chief and a huge
    element of other people will leave out your fantastic
    writing due to this problem.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *